Children's Choirs

Children's Choirs

The Covenant Choir offers elementary-aged children (grades 3-5) a chance to grow in a relationship with God through music reading and singing skill development, with solo and worship opportunities.

Rehearse: Wednesday, 5:30-6:15pm, Children's Music Room, Children's Wing

Scope: September through April

Worship: Sanctuary (11:00) and Ignite worship services approximately three times per year. The Covenant Choir also performs at the Christmas Concert, and presents a Sunday Worship Concert in the spring.

Ages: 3rd - 5th grades

Contact: Susan Messer, Director of Choral Music Smesser@firstpresgreenville.org

The Cherub and Carol Choirs rehearse separately and usually perform together. The Carol Choir may have additional repertoire and singing opportunities. Both choirs share a conductor and the choir time is integrated into our Wednesday Discipleship program (Wednesday night program with family dinner and programming for all ages). The rehearsal time is paired with age-level Bible study.

Cherub Choir Rehearse: Wednesday, 6:15-6:45, Children's Music Room, Children's Wing (Bible study 6:15-6:45)

Scope: September through May (mirrors Wednesday Discipleship schedule) Ages : K4 & K5

Carol Choir Rehearse: Wednesday 6:45-7:15, Children's Music Room, Children's Wing (Bible study 6:45-7:15)

Scope: September through May (mirrors Wednesday Discipleship schedule)

Ages: K6, 1st, & 2nd grades

Worship: Participates in Sanctuary and Ignite Worship services approx. three times per year. The choirs also perform at the Christmas Concert and a Children’s Choir Concert in the spring (usually a Sunday afternoon).

Contact: Allyson Southerland, Cherub and Carol Choir Director Asoutherland@firstpresgreenville.org

Main Campus

Contact
Susan Messer
smesser@firstpresgreenville.org
(404) 323-3795

Location
Children's Building

Date / Time
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2023 @ 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2023 @ 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2023 @ 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2023 @ 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2023 @ 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2023 @ 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 29, 2023 @ 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 5, 2023 @ 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2023 @ 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2023 @ 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2023 @ 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2023 @ 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2023 @ 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2023 @ 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2023 @ 5:30 PM