Pastor's Bible Study: Samuel, Saul, & Solomon (Luncheon Study)

Pastor's Bible Study: Samuel, Saul, & Solomon (Luncheon Study)

Wednesdays • January 12 through May 4
Luncheon Study 12:30–1:00pm • Fellowship Hall
Teacher: Rev. Dr. Richard Gibbons

In learning lessons from fractured kingdoms, the rise and fall of dynasties, divided loyalties, and fractured kingdoms, the opening chapters of 1 Samuel & 1 Kings are an exploration into ancient times that speak directly into ours. God speaks into ordinary lives, adding fresh color and texture to the daily decisions of Hannah, Eli, Saul, David, and Solomon as they struggle to handle major life decisions and respond to uncertainty. Yet amidst the pressures of barrenness, battles, royal schemes, and shepherds, the greatest excitement is found not in the unfolding drama of historical and national events, but in the One each life points toward. Lunch is served from 11:45am to 12:30pm in Fellowship Hall just before Bible Study.

Adults: $8
Children ages 4-12: $4
Children ages 3 and under: Free
Family maximum: $30

Main Campus

Contact
Charlotte Joye
cjoye@firstpresgreenville.org
(864) 565-0956

Location
Fellowship Hall

Date / Time
  • Wednesday, August 17, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 7, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 2, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 9, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 16, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 23, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 30, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, December 21, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, December 28, 2022 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, January 4, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 1, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 22, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, March 29, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 5, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 7, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 14, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 5, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 12, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 19, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 26, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 2, 2023 @ 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, August 9, 2023 @ 12:30 PM